Traitors of the Black Crown (Hardcover)

Traitors of the Black Crown By Cate Pearce Cover Image
$29.27
Usually Ships in 3-7 Days

Description


Referred to by readers as 'an LGBTQ Game of Thrones', that will appeal to fans of The Wheel of Time, Priory of the Orange Tree, and the Farseer Trilogy, Traitors of the Black Crown seamlessly ties political intrigue with the right dash of action and a beautiful sapphic on page romance to tie it all together.


"Traitors of the Black Crown is my new favorite fantasy series I loved this book and I can't wait for the sequel. It's so much more than the novelty of a F/F story with a cross-dressing knight. The depth of the characters and the rich history draws the reader in immediately and doesn't let go until the very last word." -Shawna Barnett, author of Windfall.


"I simply cannot sing my praises of this book loudly enough. Every aspect of Traitors of the Black Crown was superb, and this is easily one of the best books I have read in 2021." -Anna Joy


Three women will betray the black crown. A Knight. A Duchess. A Queen.


Raena Schinen narrowly escaped when the Queen's guard murdered her entire family. If Raena's survival is exposed, she'll be next. For fifteen years Raena has hidden as a male Knight, "Sir Rowan", consumed by her vengeful desire to assassinate the Queen.


The moment Raena is close enough to exact her revenge, she is unexpectedly exiled to a foreign land. There she serves the common-born Duchess Aven Colby, whose suspicious kinship with the Queen further threatens Raena's delicate secrets.


Just as they become united in a common goal to curb a looming invasion, unexpected heat and romance blossoms between "Sir Rowan" and Aven. The peril demands they set out on a journey to form clandestine political alliances, risking the Queen's wrath, and drawing Raena and Aven closer together.


But no one in the kingdom could have imagined the sinister foe rising from below the surface. In order to save themselves and those they love, Raena, Aven, and the Queen must recognize who are the oppressors and who will unite against the Black Crown.


Review


"F/F romance, politics and conflict - a definite must-read recommendation for 2021 " -Lena


"...an epic tale of kings, queens, knights, treason, loyalty, revenge and duplicity and mole people." -Della B


"This is the kind of book that you simply cannot put down. Once the plot gets going, there are so many twists and turns that made me keep telling myself 'just one more chapter.'" -A Duck with a Book


"WOW oh WOW, a real torrid novel about a stunning female in disguise, living in a mans world." -Dr. Amanda


"If you're a fan of Game of Thrones you will enjoy reading this." -Becky


"Traitors of the Black Crown knocks it out of the park with this delightful saga, and I'm now eagerly looking forward to book 2." -Anushka Sierra


"Traitors of the Black Crown has all the makings of an unforgettable story, and I can't recommend it enough " -Erin


"Traitors of the Black Crown, Book 1 in the Black Crown series, is everything your LGBTQIA, Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Romance lovin' heart needs." -Melissa


"If you're into heavy political fantasy with a hot sapphic romance... Well don't hesitate, this is for you " -Blanche Maze



Product Details
ISBN: 9781735323978
ISBN-10: 1735323977
Publisher: Hansen House
Publication Date: September 22nd, 2021
Pages: 478
Language: English